Well, hello there!

Holy shit. It’s been too long. I’m sorry…I really am!

I promised myself, when I started this blog, that I wouldn’t do it for a few months and then disappear. I was committed to blogging and wanted to be consistent…Welp. That went right to hell as soon as I became a father. Makes sense, right? Sure it does! But I am not making excuses. I’m BACK and promise to pound the keyboard as much as humanly possible for the enjoyment of others and myself. Fact is – between insane work schedules, commuting, traveling, baby stuff, watching the golf channel and spending time w/ the wife – life can sometimes move too fast…Blogging helps slow that down for me – almost like verbal mediation. It’s good for me and hopefully it’s good for you too.

I would now like to share some of the random thoughts that I’ve had over the last few months of going blog-less. Get excited! Some of these thoughts may turn into full fledged blogs…some might not…but either way…enjoy here and now while I dust off the cobwebs from the ol’ electronic typewriter and flex my internets.

– 12 Years a Slave was INTENSE.

– The finale to HOW I MET YOUR MOTHER was….completely underwhelming and expected.

– The large majority of people in the professional world are un-professional.

– I hate Southern Charm…but love it at the same time.

– I’m off Walking Dead.

–  Shameless is ridiculously awesome.

– Taxes are fun.

– I may have to buy all custom clothes for the rest of my life.

– It’s BASEBALL SEASON!

– I was totally right about GoogleGlass!

– How is Justin Bieber NOT in jail?

– That thing on 60 Minutes re: how the stock market is rigged blew my mind.

– The AD TECH world is completely and utterly out of freaking control. In a good way…

There ya have it! Some random thought nuggets from my brain. Stay tuned for more goodness

It’s good to be back.

Ps – how freaking cute is my son?!?

Yours Truly, Chris

20140405-204820.jpg

Leave a Reply

