It’s sex day!

sonogram

That’s right folks it’s SEX day. Today my wife and I have our 20 week sonogram and we will be finding out if we will be having an awesome little boy or a sweet little girl.

So…while today is the day of the sonogram we actually won’t be finding out what we are having until this weekend. You see – we are creating a special moment by waiting to find out the sex (via a secret envelope) until this weekend because we will be out in Iowa with my wife’s family and thought it would be fun to find out together. Cool huh? I think it’ll be AWESOME…but what won’t be awesome is the three days I have to stare at the envelope knowing that there is some special information in there for me and that I can’t (or shouldn’t) open that.

Anticipation can be exciting yet painful. It’s like Christmas…do you sneak down and rip a little wrapping paper to get a peek of the goods?? Or do you stay in bed and count the hours until you can tear into those things?

PS- the sonogram pic here is NOT my baby! I grabbed it from google images. Just thought I’d let you know and give credit to whoever baby that actually is. Nice sonogram person.

4 comments

  1. Chris

    Congrats on the baby. My wife and I are expecting our 3rd kid in September. Just had the 20 week appointment a couple of weeks ago but not finding out. Actually we didn’t find out with our other two kids either. How you’re doing is pretty cool though. Congrats and good luck.

    • chrissignore

      Thanks Chris! I apprecaite the well wishes…and good luck to YOU sir. 3 kids will be a handful no doubt. I told my wife…”we’ll see how this first one goes…”

  2. Annemarie Signore

    So glad you and Abbie get to experience new life! It is a miracle for sure. Can’t wait to here the news.

Leave a Reply

