How I Met Your Mother – more of the same…

13622how-i-met-your-mother-cast-how-i-met-your-mother-791248-1280-1024

Another episode of good ol’ HIMYM and absolutely no progress in answering that question. Barney’s bachelor party episode was awful. It wasn’t even funny. They are now relegated to bringing back old characters (QUINN?! Barney’s Mom = YAWN) in a sad attempt to add some excitement to the plot that is dragggggggging out longer than anyone of us would like. I mean, I know you got picked up for another season…but does that really mean you have to waste all our time until there is only a few episodes left so to actually keep the larger plot moving forward? I still maintain there is no way that Teddy is actually speaking to his kids, eventually gets married and or this show ends in a way that ties together all the lose ends while totally making sense per the previous 27 seasons.

I still watch it – so who am I to complain? But with each episode that doesn’t move the overall story foward…a little piece of me dies. OK…that’s dramatic but you know what I mean. I’ve got a lot invested in this show and I just want it to end in a way that allows me to think of it fondly as it retires to TBS re-runs for the rest of my life. Is that too much to ask?

Leave a Reply

