Cause for concern?

Blogging is scary. I bet you didn’t think it was…but it is. Let me tell you – I sat and stared at my first post for well over 45 mins anxiously wracking my brain about everything that could go wrong with this blog and or future blogs if I continue. Every possible person that could stumble upon this on the Internet ran through my head as a possible cause for concern.

My neurotic side of my brain was flexing and I became pretty conflicted about the whole thing. THEN……..it happened. “Publish”. It was magical.

You see fellow internet citizens…someone needs to put themselves out there and I figured…who better than me? Maybe you’ll laugh…go “oh that’s interesting Chris”…say “This dude is pretty cool” OR…maybe you say “what a dork”…”he can’t write”…”Is this kid freaking kidding me with this?” And that’s OK too.

I’ve learned in life that sometimes you need to put yourself out there in order to experience new things, meet new people and or gain a sweet blog following. So here it goes world. I’m in.

These are barrels of whiskey from a distillery in Brooklyn. Cool huh? I'd like to drink one too. (ps - I'll get better at the whole "pictures being relevant to the post" thing I promise)

These are barrells of whiskey from a distillery in Brooklyn. Cool huh? I’d like to drink one too. (ps – I’ll get better at the whole “pictures being relevant to the post” thing I promise)

Leave a Reply

